Search site

Children's centres

Find out more about the services offered by Wolverhampton children's centres.

List of children's centres

 

Centre Contact details

Area 1 (Rainbow and Eastfield)
Eastfield Children's Centre
Colliery Road
Wolverhampton
WV1 2QY

 

Rainbow Children's Centre
c/o Stow Heath Primary School
Vaughan Road
Portobello
Wolverhampton
WV13 3UD

Manager: Helen Farmer
E-mail:   Helen.farmer@wolverhampton.gov.uk
office@rainbowandeastfieldcc.co.uk
Telephone:01902 558331

Area 2 (Bilston & Bradley)
Bilston Nursery School and Children's Centre
Wolverhampton Street
Bilston
WV14 0LT

Manager: Kali Lewis
E-mail: kali.lewis@wolverhampton.gov.uk
Telephone: 01902 556416

Area 3 (Windsor, All Saints & Sunbeam)
Windsor Centre for Children and Families
Parkfield Road
Wolverhampton
WV4 6EL

Manager: Sharon Leonard
E-mail: Sharon.leonard@wolverhampton.gov.uk
Telephone:01902 558128

Area 4 (Bingley & Warstones)
Bingley Childrens Centre
Bingley Enterprise Centre
Norfolk Road
Wolverhampton
WV3 0JA

Manager: Helena Webb
E-mail: helena.webb@wolverhampton.gov.uk
Telephone: 01902 551979

Area 5 (Whitmore Reans)
Whitmore Reans Children's Centre
Lansdowne Road
Wolverhampton
WV1 4AL

Manager: Carole Bourne
E-mail: carole.bourne@wolverhampton.gov.uk
Telephone: 01902 556585

Area 6 (Dovecotes, Bushbury & Marshes)
Dove Centre
Dovecotes Primary
Ryfield
Dovecotes Estate
Pendeford
Wolverhampton
WV8 1TX

Manager: Kate Lees
E-mail: kate.lees@wolverhampton.gov.uk
Telephone: 01902 550887

Area 7 (Low Hill & Berries)
Low Hill Nursery and Children's Centre
Jenks Avenue
Low Hill
Wolverhampton
WV10 9JN

 

Manager: Denise Williams
E-mail:   denise.williams@wolverhampton.gov.uk
Telephone: 01902 556348

Area 8 (Children's Village & Ashmore Park)
Children's Village
Graiseley Lane
Wednesfield
Wolverhampton
WV11 1PE

Manager: Lisa Raghunanan
E-mail:   lisa.raghunanan@wolverhampton.gov.uk 
Childrens.village@wolverhampton.gov.uk
Telephone:01902 553945

 

Services available

 

Children's centres aim to provide good quality services that have broad and lasting impact on children, their parents and the wider community. They offer:

Family support

  • home visiting support service
  • parenting programmes
  • information on services in your local area
  • support for children with disabilities
  • family and adult learning opportunities including computers and basic skills
  • job search and careers advice
  • groups for children and their dads

Child and family health services

  • home visits to support new parents
  • support for new parents through baby massage and other groups
  • ante-natal groups
  • advice on healthier lifestyles
  • advice and support in areas such as breast feeding, child safety, healthy eating and stop smoking support

Early education and integrated childcare

  • offers a high quality, stimulating environment where children can become strong and confident learners
  • childcare for children 0 - 5 years in certain centres
  • offers purpose built, well equipped facilities with qualified and experienced staff